HARRIET: WHAT DO YOU GET IF YOU CROSS A SQUIRREL AND A CRAB?

What do you get if you cross a squirrel and a crab?

A convicted exotic taxidermist.

On my first expedition into a bloggers snakepit I tumbled across this vulgarity! (I love vulgarity). Some may call it a form of invention, imagination even intrigue. Others revolting. Either way the rubber necker in me clicked the link.

Miami based ‘dead animal artist’ hit the nail on the head in the way of taxidermy, and on the coffin of his career. 5 years in jail for illegal possession of exotic animals.

In the name of art he proclaimed to ‘raise awareness with his work to the danger faced by a range of species’. That old corker.

Is it ethically sound? I don’t know the man or his methods…whatever floats your boat I guess. I recently got winklepicked by an artist who asked me once if my dog had died, would I like it to be made into a jacket, an all-in-one puppy playsuit perhaps?

No. I really would not…

Vulgarity has a limit, perhaps it unearthed conscience.

On that note… Have a lovely evening! Harriet xxx

21 comments on “HARRIET: WHAT DO YOU GET IF YOU CROSS A SQUIRREL AND A CRAB?

  1. Thea Hibma says:

    You need to take part in a contest for among the finest blogs on the web. I will advocate this web site!

  2. gialia hliou says:

    Having read this I thought it was extremely informative. I appreciate you taking the time and energy to put this content together. I once again find myself personally spending a significant amount of time both reading and posting comments. But so what, it was still worth it!

  3. Many thanks for an incredible publish, would read your others content. many thanks for your thoughts on this, I felt a lttle bit struck by this article. Thanks again! You earn an excellent moment. Displays the beauty through wonderful info here. I believe if a greater number consideration for it that way, they’d have a better time period obtain the suspend ofing the matter.

  4. You made some good points there. I looked on the internet for the subject matter and found most guys will consent with your site.

  5. Thank you a tremendous put up, would see your personal others posts. i appreciate your ideas with this, I soon became a lttle bit strike by this article. Merit again! You earn a great moment. Has wonderful data here. I think that in case more people considered it like this, they’d have got a better time frame have the suspend ofing the issue.

  6. Howdy, I believe your web site could possibly be having browser compatibility problems. When I take a look at your site in Safari, it looks fine however, if opening in Internet Explorer, it’s got some overlapping issues. I merely wanted to give you a quick heads up! Besides that, great blog!

  7. I leave a comment whenever I especially enjoy a article on a site or if I have something to add to the discussion. It is caused by the fire communicated in the article I browsed. And on this article HARRIET: WHAT DO YOU GET IF YOU CROSS A SQUIRREL AND A CRAB? StreetSquad. I was excited enough to drop a thought 🙂 I actually do have a couple of questions for you if it’s allright. Is it only me or do a few of these responses look like they are coming from brain dead visitors? 😛 And, if you are posting at additional online social sites, I’d like to keep up with anything fresh you have to post. Would you make a list all of your community pages like your linkedin profile, Facebook page or twitter feed?

  8. Awesome share! Appreciate it!

  9. I usually do not leave a leave a response, but after looking at a few of the remarks here HARRIET: WHAT DO YOU GET IF YOU CROSS A SQUIRREL AND A CRAB? StreetSquad. I actually do have a couple of questions for you if you do not mind. Is it simply me or do a few of the comments come across as if they are written by brain dead visitors? 😛 And, if you are posting at other places, I’d like to keep up with everything fresh you have to post. Could you list of every one of all your social community pages like your twitter feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?

  10. Very nice post, I certainly love this website, keep on it.

  11. Micheal Dunk says:

    Awesome read, thanks for sharing

  12. Thanks for a tremendous submit, will study your personal others content. thank you your thoughts on this, I soon became somewhat struck by this short article. Thanks again! You commit a terrific moment. Has excellent data here. I feel if a greater number of people thought about it like this, they’d have a very better time frame have the suspend ofing the issue.

  13. britannica says:

    Hmm it looks like your blog ate my first comment (it was super long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I wrote and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I too am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any suggestions for first-time blog writers? I’d genuinely appreciate it.

  14. Star Babula says:

    Hi there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this site before but after reading through some of the post I realized it’s new to me. Nonetheless, I’m definitely happy I found it and I’ll be book-marking and checking back frequently!

  15. I appreciate an amazing publish, can examine your personal others topics. thank you your thinking with this, I experienced somewhat strike by this short article. Merit again! You earn a terrific aspect. Has excellent facts here. I think that in case more individuals thought of it like this, they’d possess a better moment in time obtain the hang ofing the situation.

  16. You could definitely see your expertise within the work you write. The sector hopes for more passionate writers such as you who are not afraid to say how they believe. At all times go after your heart.

  17. Hi, I think your site might be having browser compatibility issues. When I look at your website in Firefox, it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping. I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Other then that, terrific blog!

  18. It is really a great and useful piece of info. I’m glad that you shared this useful info with us. Please keep us informed like this. Thank you for sharing.

  19. Thank you an unbelievable submit, will examine your particular others content. thanks for your ideas on this, I experienced a bit made an impact to by this short article. Many thanks again! You earn an excellent time. Displays the beauty through wonderful report here. I think that in case more people considered it like that, they’d have a very better moment in time have the hang ofing the matter.

  20. Homepage says:

    Today, I went to the beach with my kids. I found a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She put the shell to her ear and screamed. There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear. She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is completely off topic but I had to tell someone! 990270

  21. Eetu says:

    This is sick and awesome at the same time. And i love them! Not sure if i’d like one of those at home though…

Comments are closed.